jump to navigation

Countdown: 6 weeks, 6 days till I run for Job March 27, 2011

Posted by escapingalcatraztri in Countdown, Job, Pledge, Running for Job, Training.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

What a weekend this has been! Saturday morning was spent biking around Daang Hari. Boy, was it HOT and WINDY. I haven’t been riding my bike out much because of work and other things, so I was very excited to be riding in DH again. I’d been a little worried with my lack of training and was pretty intimidated with the uphills going back to Petron from the turnaround point. Luckily, a friend of mine gave me some tips which I tried on the road yesterday and they worked! Woohoo! The headwinds and the crosswinds were really tough, though. There were times when I thought I would get blown away by the wind. Did around 41km followed by a short 30 minute run to complete a brick workout. The run may have been short, but it was H-O-T!!! I think it was around 10am when I started running around Westgate. I’ll be doing my first duathlon in Alabang next week, and I expect to be doing the last run leg more or less at the same time. I really really hope there will be enough aid stations or else I’m DEAD. Scared and excited at the same time. No target time for this race, just want to be able to finish. 🙂

Of course, the weekend wouldn’t be complete without a run down of our pledges. Quite a number of people have been kind enough to send in their pledges. I’m still in awe every time I check the grand total. Big pledges, small pledges, they’re all the same – they come from the heart! On top of that, there were about nine people who offered to run with me. Thank you so much! Let’s keep this streak going. 🙂


On a side note, I stumbled upon this blog today. Willie Revillame humiliates a crying 6-year old boy as he dances. I can’t believe the MTRCB and other media execs let this douche bag get away with things like this! And I can’t believe this boy’s aunt just stood there clapping! 😦

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

