jump to navigation

We ran for JoB! Official count = 22 kilometers May 15, 2011

Posted by escapingalcatraztri in Uncategorized.
trackback

WE DID IT!!! We ran for JoB! Our official count is 22 kilometers. It’s a bit shorter than what I was targetting for, but we really sprinted at the last second to hit that 22.

THANK YOU to everyone who showed up at today’s run. We started at around 5pm with only 6 runners (including myself). Didn’t really expect much. I can’t remember what time people started coming in, but I remember one loop where I looked towards the “aid station” and there were so many bikes. All of them were there for JoB!

I don’t have any photos with me at the moment, but I’ll definitely post them once I get them.

I’ll write a more cohesive recap of the run, complete with pictures soon. For now, I would like to thank the following people who showed up for tonight’s run:

THE RUNNERS:
Mark Mostoles
Carlos de Guzman
Aleta Yao
Arbie Portugal
Ronald Declarador (our barefoot runner!)
Hyacinth Dadap (her longest run prior to this was 30 minutes. She ran for 1 hour and 30 mins!)
Donat Avellana
Carlo Mostoles
Roxy Cipriano
Chari Ongyanco
Nadj Buenafe

THE AMAZING SUPPORT CREW:
Karina Partido
Cris Tanjutco
Carlo Santos (who was also our designated photographer)
Arly Cruz
Arly’s sister
Ken Chua
JO Ong
Glenn Orbon with his two sons
Bruno and Len Yonzon
Carla Jugo
Paul and Elaine Ricafort
Alan Andico
Joe Almonte

I’d also like to thank the people who wanted to come, but couldn’t make it. I greatly appreciate the effort.

And of course, none of this would be possible without the help of:

Words will never be able to express my gratitude to all of you who helped save JoB. I hope you all realize that you didn’t JUST do a long run today. You saved a life! I have the most amazing friends. I love you all and God bless you!

And now, the hard part – collection time.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

